

Parochial Church Council Meeting Wednesday 26th April 2023

Held after the APCM at 9.00 pm

Minutes

- 1) Peter Breckwoldt declared the brief PCC meeting open.
- 2) Peter welcomed everybody to the new PCC.
- The PCC acknowledged appointments/elections of: Stuart Hull (Warden), Nigel Day (Warden), David Morgan, Nick Elbourne (Deanery Synod). James Sharman, Paul Wareham, John Fleming. (PCC)
- 4) Appoint a Vice-Chairman: Stuart Hull was proposed by Peter Breckwoldt and seconded by Matt Lee. All were in favour.
- 5) Appoint an Honorary Treasurer: Steve Cornick was proposed by Peter Breckwoldt and seconded by John Fleming. All were in favour.
- 6) Appoint an Honorary PCC Secretary: Kathy Zeal was proposed by Peter Breckwoldt and seconded by Paul Wareham. All were in favour.
- 7) Co-options to the PCC: Keith Loveless (Building Management), Steve Cornick (Treasurer). All were in favour.
- 8) Appoint the Standing and Finance Committee: Peter, Wardens, Treasurer, PCC Secretary. Suggestions for other members: Paula Jones, Matt Lee. All were in favour.
- 9) The meeting was closed in prayer.

Date of the next PCC Meeting Monday 22nd May at 7.30pm.

KAZ 27/4/23